Our Faculty & Staff

Great teachers make a difference in student lives and outcomes. At Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School we attract and retain expert teachers who specialize in educating students two year olds through eighth grade.

Our faculty and staff are highly educated with many holding a Masters degree or higher. Understanding that longevity does not always equal excellence, we encourage ongoing learning, training, and professional development.

Every EDS teacher has the desire to make a difference in the lives of our children. This dedication and passion for the profession creates engaged teachers who inspire students and guide each individual child on their educational journey.

Search below to find out more.


Administration

The Rev. Frances "Boo" Kay

Head of School

Hello, my name is The Rev. Frances Kay but everyone calls me “Boo”. I am the Head of School here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School.

I earned my B.S. from Louisiana State University in 1970, in Elementary Education and taught 4th, 5th and 6th grades at EDS until 1986. I became the Assistant » read more...

  bkay@episcopaldayschool.org


Amelia Yakupzack

Assistant Head of School

Amelia Yakupzack is originally from Denham Springs, Louisiana, but has lived in Southwest Louisiana since 1984. After graduating in 1974 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Southeastern Louisiana University, Amelia began a career in public education. » read more...

  ayakupzack@episcopaldayschool.org


Allison Schnake

Director of Advancement

I am Allison Schnake, Director of Advancement at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I joined the EDS team in February 2014. I attended Louisiana State University and earned a Bachelors of Art degree in Mass Communications: » read more...

  aschnake@episcopaldayschool.org


Amanda Leblanc

Business Manager/Accounts Payables and Receivables

Hi, my name is Amanda LeBlanc and I am the Business Manager/Accounts Receivable. Prior to joining the Bishop Noland family, I did private accounting for a company here in the Lake Charles area for 5 years. I graduated from McNeese State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting in 2003. In 2006, I went back to MSU and received a » read more...

  aleblanc@episcopaldayschool.org


Candace Marque

Curriculum Coordinator

Hello, my name is Mrs. Marque. I am the Curriculum Coordinator here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. Previously, I taught second grade at EDS for two years.

I love EDS because I have freedom to incorporate new and current materials. The faculty members here are willing to address » read more...

  cmarque@episcopaldayschool.org


Kelly Davis

Administrative Assistant

Hi, my name is Kelly Davis. I am the Administrative Assistant. Prior to joining Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School I worked for the State of Louisiana in various capacities: Workforce Development for the Louisiana Workforce Commission, Assistant Director of Alumni Services for MSU, Administrative Coordinator for the Foundation at MSU, and a Marketing Assistant for a grant funded program through JTPA. » read more...

  kdavis@episcopaldayschool.org


Laurie Ardoin

Director of Development

I am Laurie Ardoin, Director of Annual Giving and Development Services at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I joined the team in 2008. I earned my Bachelors of Art degree in Mass Communications and Public Relations from McNeese State University.

In my current role, I coordinate all annual giving » read more...

  lardoin@episcopaldayschool.org


Lisa Leubner

Director of Admission/Marketing

Hi, my name is Lisa Leubner. I am the Admissions and Marketing Director. Prior to joining the family at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School in 2008, I was the Marketing Director at the Sleep Disorder Center of Louisiana and worked in management at US Unwired and Harrah’s Casino. » read more...

  lleubner@episcopaldayschool.org


Stephanie Nicholas

Director of Operations

Hi, my name is Stephanie Nicholas. I am the Director of Operations at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. Prior to taking this position, I was a Tax Manager at Broussard & Co. CPAs working in public accounting for ten plus years.

I am married to Matthew Nicholas and we have four children who attend EDS. » read more...

  snicholas@episcopaldayschool.org


Stephanie Savoie

Receptionist/Registrar

I am Stephanie Savoie, the Receptionist/Register here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. This is my sixth year working here at the school however, I have volunteered as a parent here for many years. » read more...

  ssavoie@episcopaldayschool.org




Preschool

Alicia Goodwin

Kindergarten Teacher/PreK 4 and Kindergarten Division Coordinator

My name is Alicia Goodwin. I have been teaching for 38 years. I have taught Kindergarten at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School for the past 28 years.
» read more...

  agoodwin@episcopaldayschool.org


Alisha Tumey

PreK 3 Teacher

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  atumey@episcopaldayschool.org


Amanda Pousson

PreK 2 Teacher

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  apousson@episcopaldayschool.org


Angela Doucet

PreK 2 Teacher/PreK 2 and PreK 3 Division Coordinator

I am Angela Doucet, I began my journey at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School twenty-three years ago. Upon completion of my degree in Early Childhood Education in 1990 we moved from Baton Rouge to Lake Charles. I found EDS, but it did not have a program for 2 year olds. With Boo Kay’s support » read more...

  adoucet@episcopaldayschool.org


Ashley Hughes

PreK 3 Teacher

Hello my name is Ashley Hughes. I am a PreK 3 teacher here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. » read more...

  ahughes@episcopaldayschool.org


Betty Manuel

PreK 3 Teaching Assistant

Hi, my name is Mrs. Betty Manuel and I am a Teaching Assistant in PreK 3. I have been at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School for 24 years. I am also the care giver for Early Morning Care in PreK 3. I have taught in PreK 4, PreK 2 and PreK 3. I love preschool aged children! » read more...

  bmanuel@episcopaldayschool.org


Brittany Theriot

Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  


Christine Fontenot

PreK 4 Teacher

My name is Christine Fontenot and I am a Pre K-4 teacher here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I believe each and every child has the potential to bring something unique and special to the world. I will help children to develop their potential by believing in them as capable individuals. I will assist children in discovering who they are, so they can express their own opinions and nurture their own ideas. » read more...

  cfontenot@episcopaldayschool.org


Katie Fruge

Kindergarten Teacher

Hi! My name is Katie Fruge, and I am kindergarten teacher here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. This will be my fifth year teaching and my third year at EDS. I have taught Kindergarten at EDS for the past two years, and I have previously taught PreK 4 for the Calcasieu Parish School Board. » read more...

  kfruge@episcopaldayschool.org


Mandi Royer

PreK 3 Teacher

Hi, my name is Ms. Mandi Royer. I am a PreK 3 teacher, and have been here for eleven years. Prior to joining the Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School faculty and family I was blessed with the opportunity to do my practicum here in PreK 4. As I learned more about the teachers, the curriculum, and the » read more...

  mroyer@epsicopaldayschool.org


Mary Beth Daigle

PreK 4 Teaching Assistant

My name is Mrs. Mary Beth Daigle and I am the Teaching Assistant in PreK 4. » read more...

  mdaigle@episcopaldayschool.org


Mary Burke

Kindergarten Teacher

Hello, my name is Mary Burke. I have been teaching for 19 years. This is my 11th year at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School and my 17th year to teach kindergarten. My teaching philosophy is to provide a safe learning environment where all children can succeed. » read more...

  mburke@episcopaldayschool.org


Nikki Duplechin

PreK 4 Teacher

Hello, my name is Mrs. Nikki Duplechin. I teach PreK 4 here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School and have for the last 23 years!

I have been married for 26 years and we have two beautiful daughters. Both of our girls attended EDS and are now students at McNeese State University.

I also have a » read more...

  nduplechin@episcopaldayschool.org


Stephanie Potter

PreK 4 Teacher

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  spotter@episcopaldayschool.org


Taryn Scarborough

PreK 3 Teaching Assistant

Hello, my name is Mrs. Taryn Scarborough. I have been a Teaching Assistant in the preschool division at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School since 2008. I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else!

I have had many jobs, ranging from mortgage processor to truck dispatcher, receptionist to sales assistant, but I » read more...

  tscarborough@episcopaldayschool.org



Lower School

Amanda Meche

First Grade Teacher/Lower School Coordinator

Hi, my name is Amanda Meche and I teach first grade at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I also serve as Lower School Coordinator.
» read more...

  ameche@episcopaldayschool.org


Amy Kay

Fifth Grade Teacher

My name is Amy Kay and I have taught fifth grade at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School for the last thirteen years. I attended McNeese State University and received my B.A. in Elementary Education. Ever since a young age, teaching is all I ever wanted to do.

I became a teacher at EDS because of » read more...

  akay@episcopaldayschool.org


Gage Ibeck

Fourth Grade Teacher

Profile coming soon..... » read more...

  


Heidi Fisher

Second Grade Teacher

Hi! My name is Heidi Fisher. I am a MSU graduate with a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership and a Bachelor Degree in Early Childhood Education.

Before joining the Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School staff, I was employed for 16 years in the Calcasieu Parish School Board School System. For the » read more...

  hfisher@episcopaldayschool.org


Jean Marie Rasbeary

Fourth Grade Teacher

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  jmrasbeary@episcopaldayschool.org


Julie Robertson

Fifth Grade Teacher

Profile coming soon... » read more...

  jrobertson@episcopaldayschool.org


Kim Vasquez

First Grade Teacher

Hi, my name is Kimberly Vasquez. I am the new first grade teacher at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. Prior to joining the family at Bishop » read more...

  kvasquez@episcopaldayschool.org


Lesli Ericson

Third Grade Teacher

Hello. My name is Mrs. Lesli Ericson and I teach 3rd grade at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. This will be my twelfth year teaching here at EDS and my eleventh year teaching third grade.

I have a master’s degree in elementary education and certification to teach 1st through 8th grades. » read more...

  lcaples@episcopaldayschool.org


Libby Richards

Third Grade Teacher

Hello! My name is Libby McCreedy Richards. I have been teaching at EDS for 20 years. I graduated with a degree in Early Childhood from McNeese State University in 1995. I am certified to teach preschool through fourth grade. I spent many years teaching preschool before moving to third grade. » read more...

  lrichards@episcopaldayschool.org


Lori Hale

Second Grade Teacher

My name is Lori Hale and I teach second grade. I graduated from McNeese State University, cum laude, in 2005 with a Bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education. At McNeese, I served as President of the Chi Omega Sorority and Vice President of the Society for Human Resource Management. » read more...

  lhale@episcopaldayschool.org


Missy Mickey

Tutor

Hi, my name is Missy Mickey. I tutor the Barton Reading and Spelling System which is an Ortan-Gillingham influenced phonics program. I have been at EDS for 26 years spending most of my time in Pre K. Though I will miss preschool I am looking forward to tutoring Barton full time. » read more...

  mmickey@episcopaldayschool.org




Middle School

Amanda Ogea

Middle School Science Teacher and Middle School Division Coordinator

Hey, I am Mrs. Ogea. I teach Science to all of our middle school students. After graduating from Barbe High School, I attended classes at McNeese State University and worked in the PreK 2 and 3 here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I earned a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Biology Education. » read more...

  aogea@episcopaldayschool.org


Joy Castle

Middle School English Teacher

Hi, my name is Joy Castle. I teach middle school English at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I love teaching for many reasons. » read more...

  jcastle@episcopaldayschool.org


Leah Currie

Middle School Literature Teacher and PE Teacher

My name is Ms. Leah Currie. I teach Literature, Religion, and P.E. I began my affiliation with Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School 32 years ago on my first day of first grade. Since that day I have worn many hats here student, teacher, coach. My greatest hope for the students I teach is for them to leave here » read more...

  lcurrie@episcopaldayschool.org


Savannah Havard

Middle School History Teacher

Hey, my name is Savannah Havard. I am the Middle School History teacher. I am also the Assistant Softball Coach at Barbe High School. Prior to joining Bishop Noland » read more...

  shavard@episcopaldayschool.org


Skye Williamson

Middle School Math Teacher

Hi, my name is Skye Williamson. I am the middle school math teacher. Prior to joining the family here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School, I taught 6th, 7th, and 8th grade math at First Baptist Christian School in Lafayette. I am passionate about math and I love when my students finally have that aha » read more...

  swilliamson@episcopaldayschool.org




Enrichment

Anna Temple

Art Teacher

Hello, I am Mrs. Anna Temple. I am the Art Teacher. I wish to help every student reach their highest potential remembering that they will continue to learn every day in their life and there is always room for growth not only intellectually but emotionally. As we grow we learn and in turn begin to teach lessons » read more...

  atemple@episcopaldayschool.org


Chantal Castille

Spanish Teacher

Hola! My name is Chantal Castille and I teach Spanish – kindergarten through fourth grade. I am originally from Chile so Spanish is my native language. I moved here with my family when I was younger. I have called Lake Charles my home for quite some time and I absolutely love our town! » read more...

  ccastille@episcopaldayschool.org


Elayne Gabbert

Music Teacher and Choir Director

Welcome to the music department. My name is Elayne Gabbert and I teach classroom music, direct The Soaring Eagles Chorus and Middle School Choir, and I work with Brad Garrett, our band director, on Praise Team.

I have lived in Lake Charles my entire life. I am a St. Louis High School 1984 graduate. I » read more...

  egabbert@episcopaldayschool.org


Gabe Fontenot

Eighth Grade Math Teacher and Athletic Director

My name is Gabe Fontenot, and I am part of the physical education staff here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. This school year will be my fifth year as a teacher. » read more...

  gfontenot@episcopaldayschool.org


Jeremy Boudreaux

Band Director

My name is Jeremy Boudreaux. I have been teaching percussion for the last 11 years. I can't remember when I started learning to play music. My father and uncle are musicians, who kept our house full of country tunes. For me, playing an instrument was as familiar as playing with GI Joe. » read more...

  jboudreaux@episcopaldayschool.org


Julie Van Dyke

Spanish Teacher

¡Hola! My name is Julie Van Dyke and I am the Spanish teacher for the 5th-8th graders here at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. I had the chance to substitute teach during the 2015-2016 school year at EDS, and I was able to see the positive atmosphere and teamwork that make the school special. » read more...

  jvandyke@episcopaldayschool.org


Kathy Grubb

Technology Teacher/Director

I am Mrs. Kathy Grubb, the Technology Director at Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School. The goal of my teaching, and center of my teaching philosophy, is active learning. One of my ultimate objectives in teaching is to facilitate learning by helping students to gain the necessary skills to take control of and » read more...

  kgrubb@episcopaldayschool.org


Kyra Williams

PE Teacher

Hi, my name is Kyra Williams. I am a Physical Education Teacher. Prior to joining Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School I coached soccer at McNeese State University and was a substitute teacher in the Calcasieu Parish School Board System. » read more...

  kwilliams@episcopaldayschool.org


Paula Clemmons

Librarian and Enrichment Division Coordinator

Hello, my name is Mrs. Clemmons. I am the Librarian. My philosophy as a librarian is to equip each learner with information literacy skills for the 21st century. With the library as the "heart of our school", it is my desire and purpose to foster a love of reading that will last a lifetime.

My favorite part of my » read more...

  pclemmons@episcopaldayschool.org